New York adds 4 states, removes 1 from quarantine list

22 States now on quarantine list

    Albany, NY (WBEN) - Four more states have been added to the coronavirus travel advisory, which requires incoming travelers from areas of high infection to self quarantine for two weeks upon arrival anywhere in the state.

    Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio, and Wisconsin have been added to the list. Delaware was removed on Tuesday.

    Listen Live Now on WBEN 930am

    On Monday, Governor Andrew Cuomo announced that travelers who land at New York airports from hotspots must fill out a form on their plans to isolate for 14 days. Failure to fill out the form could result in a $2,000 fine. Enforcement are said to be stationed at airports statewide.

    The full quarantine list now includes:

    • Alabama
    • Arkansas
    • Arizona
    • California
    • Florida
    • Georgia
    • Iowa
    • Idaho
    • Kansas
    • Louisiana
    • Minnesota
    • Mississippi
    • North Carolina
    • New Mexico
    • Nevada
    • Ohio
    • Oklahoma
    • South Carolina
    • Tennessee
    • Texas
    • Utah
    • Wisconsin
    Comments ()